India will host West Indies for a full-fledged series

Team India
Team India

A busy season is on the cards for Team India after their triumph in the Asia Cup. The team will take on the likes of West Indies, Australia, New Zealand and Zimbabwe before going to England in summer for the all-important World Cup.

Team India

The upcoming few months are going to be a thrilling one for the fans. Not surprisingly, they will be excited for the challenging season.

Team India
Team India

So here we take a look at all the series and assignments lined up for India from October to the next year’s World Cup.

India will host West Indies for a full-fledged series to start their brand new season. The two teams will renew their rivalry with the Test leg of the full-fledged series.

The first Test will be played in Rajkot from October 4. Hyderabad will be the venue for the second and the last Test, starting October 12.

pastedGraphic.png ¬

After the Tests, the ODIs will get underway from October 21. Guwahati will host the series-opener before the two teams will take on each other at Indore (October 24), Pune (October 27), Mumbai (October 29) and Thiruvananthapuram (November 1).

Kolkata (November 4), Lucknow (November 6) and Chennai (November 11) will host the T20I games.

Team India
Team India

India vs West Indies Schedule:

Test series:

1st Test – October 4-8, Rajkot
2nd Test – October 12-16, Hyderabad

ODI series:

1st ODI – October 21, Guwahati
2nd ODI – October 24, Vizag
3rd ODI – October 27, Pune
4th ODI – October 29, Mumbai
5th ODI – November 1, Thiruvananthapuram

T20I series:

1st T20 – November 4, Kolkata
2nd T20 – November 6, Lucknow
3rd T20 – November 11, Chennai.

India will then visit Australia for a full-fledged series. The teams will face each other in 3 T20s, 4 Tests and 3 ODIs between November and January.

The series will start off with the shortest format, with the first T20I to be played at The Gabba on November 21, 2018. After the three-match T20I series, the two teams will compete in a four-Test series.

Australia will play India in the first Test at Adelaide starting December 6. The caravan will then move to the new stadium in Perth for the second test starting December 14. The traditional fixtures on the Australian calendar will remain for the third and fourth tests, with the Melbourne Cricket Ground hosting the Boxing Day Test starting December 26 and the Sydney Cricket Ground hosting the new year’s Test starting January 3.

Team India
Team India

1__#$!@%!#__pastedGraphic.png ¬

It will be followed by the three-match ODI series.  India’s tour will conclude with the third ODI at MCG on January 18.

India tour of Australia schedule:

T20 series:

November 21 – Australia v India, The Gabba, 1st T20INovember 23 – Australia v India, MCG, 2nd T20INovember 25 – Australia v India, SCG, 3rd T20I

Test series:

December 6-10 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 1st TestDecember 14-18 – Australia v India, Perth Stadium, 2nd TestDecember 26-30 – Australia v India, MCG, 3rd TestJanuary 3-7 – Australia v India, SCG, 4th Test

ODI series:

January 12 – Australia v India, SCG, 1st ODIJanuary 15 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 2nd ODIJanuary 18 – Australia v India, MCG, 3rd ODI

After the Australia tour, India will fly further southward for a limited-overs series in New Zealand.  The New Zealand tour, from mid-January to mid February, will have five ODIs and five T20 Internationals.

2__#$!@%!#__pastedGraphic.png ¬

India’s tour of New Zealand schedule:

ODI Series:

1st ODI – January 23, Napier2nd ODI – January 26, Mount Maunganui3rd ODI – January 28, Mount Maunganui4th ODI – January 31, Hamilton5th ODI – February 3, Wellington

T20I Series:

1st T20 – February 6, Wellington2nd T20 – February 8, Auckland3rd T20 – February 10, Hamilton

The New Zealand tour will end India’s long stay in the southern hemisphere. Virat Kohli & Co. will then return home to take on Australia and Zimbabwe.   The schedule for the Zimbabwe series is not announced yet.

Schedule of Australia’s tour of India 2019:

ODI series:

1st ODI –  24 February 2019, Mohali
2nd ODI – 27 February , Hyderabad
3rd ODI – 2 March, Nagpur
4th ODI – 5 March, Delhi
5th ODI – 8 March, Ranchi

T20I series:

1st T20I – 10 March, Bengaluru
2nd T20I – Vizag

After the series against Zimbabwe, India will fly out to England for the World Cup.

3__#$!@%!#__pastedGraphic.png ¬

India’s schedule at the World Cup including the dates for the semifinals and the final:

5 June: South Africa (Southampton)9 June: Australia (Oval)13 June: New Zealand (Nottingham)16 June: Pakistan (Manchester)22 June: Afghanistan (Southampton)27 June: West Indies (Manchester)30 June: England (Birmingham)2 July: Bangladesh (Birmingham)6 July: Sri Lanka (Leeds)9 July: 1st Semi final (Manchester)11 July: 2nd Semi final (Birmingham)14 July: Final (Lords).

What do you think?

1 point
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Schedule of Australia's tour of India 2019

Schedule of Australia’s tour of India 2019

India vs West Indies Schedule October 2018

India vs West Indies Schedule October 2018