Schedule of Australia’s tour of India 2019

Schedule of Australia's tour of India 2019
Schedule of Australia's tour of India 2019

The upcoming few months will be a busy as well as challenging one for Team India. They are scheduled to visit the likes of Schedule of Australia’s tour of India 2019 and New Zealand in addition to hosting several teams at home. The season will then conclude with the most challenging as well as all-important assignment – World Cup in England.

Schedule of Australia's tour of India 2019
Schedule of Australia’s tour of India 2019

So here we take a look at all the series and assignments lined up for India from October to the next year’s World Cup.

West Indies will visit for India for a full-fledged series to kickstart the latter’s season.  The full-fledged series will get underway with the Test leg followed by ODI and T20I series. The series consists of two Tests, five One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. Prior to the main series, the visitors will also play a two-day practice match in Vadodara.

Rajkot will host the first Test from October 4 while Hyderabad will be the venue for the second and last game, starting October 12.

pastedGraphic.png ¬

The ODI series will start from October 21 in Guwahati. The next four games will be held in Indore (October 24), Pune (October 27), Mumbai (October 29) and Thiruvananthapuram (November 1).

The T20Is will be held in Kolkata (November 4), Lucknow (November 6) and Chennai (November 11).

India vs West Indies Schedule:

Test series:

1st Test – October 4-8, Rajkot
2nd Test – October 12-16, Hyderabad

ODI series:

1st ODI – October 21, Guwahati
2nd ODI – October 24, Vizag
3rd ODI – October 27, Pune
4th ODI – October 29, Mumbai
5th ODI – November 1, Thiruvananthapuram

T20I series:

1st T20 – November 4, Kolkata
2nd T20 – November 6, Lucknow
3rd T20 – November 11, Chennai.

Following the West Indies series, India will visit Australia.

The tour, featuring 3 T20Is, 4 Tests, and 3 ODIs, will commence on November 21 with the first T20I at Brisbane.

Schedule of Australia's tour of India 2019
Schedule of Australia’s tour of India 2019

After the three-match T20I series, the two teams will compete in a four-Test series, the first of which will be played from December 6, 2018, at Adelaide Oval.

The second Test will be at the Perth Stadium and will begin from December 16. After a week’s break, the two teams will travel to Melbourne for the Boxing Day Test which begins on December 26 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

1__#$!@%!#__pastedGraphic.png ¬

The fourth and final Test between the two countries will begin from January 3, 2019 at Sydney Cricket Ground. At the end of the Test series, the two sides will square off in 3-match ODI series, the first of which will be played in SCG on January 12. The tournament will conclude with the third ODI at MCG on January 18.

India tour of Australia schedule:

T20 series:

November 21 – Australia v India, The Gabba, 1st T20INovember 23 – Australia v India, MCG, 2nd T20INovember 25 – Australia v India, SCG, 3rd T20I

Test series:

December 6-10 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 1st TestDecember 14-18 – Australia v India, Perth Stadium, 2nd TestDecember 26-30 – Australia v India, MCG, 3rd TestJanuary 3-7 – Australia v India, SCG, 4th Test

ODI series:

January 12 – Australia v India, SCG, 1st ODIJanuary 15 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 2nd ODIJanuary 18 – Australia v India, MCG, 3rd ODI

Following the Australia tour, India will fly further south to take on New Zealand. The month-long tour will see India playing five ODIs and three T20Is against the hosts.

2__#$!@%!#__pastedGraphic.png ¬

India’s tour of New Zealand schedule:

ODI Series:

1st ODI – January 23, Napier2nd ODI – January 26, Mount Maunganui3rd ODI – January 28, Mount Maunganui4th ODI – January 31, Hamilton5th ODI – February 3, Wellington

T20I Series:

1st T20 – February 6, Wellington2nd T20 – February 8, Auckland3rd T20 – February 10, Hamilton

The New Zealand tour will end India’s long stay in the southern hemisphere. Virat Kohli & Co. will then return home to take on Australia and Zimbabwe.   The schedule for the Zimbabwe series is not announced yet.

Schedule of Australia’s tour of India 2019:

ODI series:

1st ODI –  24 February 2019, Mohali
2nd ODI – 27 February , Hyderabad
3rd ODI – 2 March, Nagpur
4th ODI – 5 March, Delhi
5th ODI – 8 March, Ranchi

T20I series:

1st T20I – 10 March, Bengaluru
2nd T20I – Vizag

Following the home series against Zimbabwe, India will go to England for the World Cup.

3__#$!@%!#__pastedGraphic.png ¬

India’s schedule at the World Cup including the dates for the semifinals and the final:

5 June: South Africa (Southampton)9 June: Australia (Oval)13 June: New Zealand (Nottingham)16 June: Pakistan (Manchester)22 June: Afghanistan (Southampton)27 June: West Indies (Manchester)30 June: England (Birmingham)2 July: Bangladesh (Birmingham)6 July: Sri Lanka (Leeds)9 July: 1st Semi final (Manchester)11 July: 2nd Semi final (Birmingham)14 July: Final (Lords).

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

India vs West Indies Schedule October 2018

India vs West Indies Schedule October 2018

Team India

Australia will host India for a full-fledged series end of this year