Australia will host India for a full-fledged series end of this year

Team India
Team India

Australia will host India for a full-fledged series towards the end of this year.

The tour of Australia will bring an end to India’s overseas tour this year. With series against South Africa, England and Australia lined up this year, 2018 as seen as the make or break year for Indian cricket to prove their credentials as a good travelling team. However, Virat Kohli & Co. have disappointed so far.

They lost the series 2-1 in South Africa before being thrashed 4-1 by England. The tour of Australia will provide them with a chance to make amends for their show so far. With Steve Smith and David Warner serving suspensions, India have a golden chance of winning their first-ever Test series in Australia. They will also be eyeing their first-ever bilateral ODI series win Down Under.

Team India
Team India

pastedGraphic.png ¬

With so much riding on the tour, the full-fledged series promises to be a thrilling affair.

The tour will get underway with the T20I leg. Both the sides will compete in three T20Is, four Tests and three ODIs. Gabba will host the first T20I.

After the three-match T20I series, the two teams will compete in a four-Test series, the first of which will be played from December 6, 2018, at Adelaide Oval.

The second Test will be at the Perth Stadium and will begin from December 16. After a week’s break, the two teams will travel to Melbourne for the Boxing Day Test which begins on December 26 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

1__#$!@%!#__pastedGraphic.png ¬

The fourth and final Test between the two countries will begin from January 3, 2019 at Sydney Cricket Ground, after which the two sides will square off in 3-match ODI series, the first of which will be played in SCG on January 12. The tournament will conclude with the third ODI at MCG on January 18.

India tour of Australia schedule:

T20 series:

November 21 – Australia v India, The Gabba, 1st T20INovember 23 – Australia v India, MCG, 2nd T20INovember 25 – Australia v India, SCG, 3rd T20I

Test series:

December 6-10 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 1st TestDecember 14-18 – Australia v India, Perth Stadium, 2nd TestDecember 26-30 – Australia v India, MCG, 3rd TestJanuary 3-7 – Australia v India, SCG, 4th Test

ODI series:

January 12 – Australia v India, SCG, 1st ODIJanuary 15 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 2nd ODIJanuary 18 – Australia v India, MCG, 3rd ODI

What do you think?

2 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Schedule of Australia's tour of India 2019

Schedule of Australia’s tour of India 2019

Kuldeep Yadav Claims Career-Best Second Spot on ICC T20I Ranking